Leveraging Certifications for Individual and Team Success

There are three types of certifications common in the e-discovery industry: Law, Technology and Process. All represent more than a letter after your name.

The value of certification is multi-faceted. For this reason, many e-discovery professionals seek additional certifications after earning their first credential. Savvy professionals know they can leverage certification to:

  • Be fully engaged with the e-discovery community
  • Increase their overall competence in e-discovery and related fields
  • Make meaningful connections
  • Drive their careers to the next level

Ready to attain a certification? Start by completing the form at right to receive the complimentary whitepaper from the Association of Certified E-Discovery Specialists: Why Certify? Leveraging Certifications for Individual and Team Success.


The Association of Certified E-Discovery Specialists is the member organization for professionals in the private and public sectors who work in the field of e-discovery. ACEDS is building a community of e-discovery specialists for the exchange of ideas, guidance, training and best practices, and offers e-discovery certification. The Certified E-Discovery Specialist Certification is the only credential that covers the full e-discovery spectrum. Learn more about ACEDS training, membership and certification.

Leverage Certifications. Get Started Now.